top of page
  • Writer's picture~I

Star Dust and the Universe

Sometimes, on evenings when I don't have a particular agenda to follow, I like to lie down on my roof and stare at the sky like a little child. If I am lucky and there aren't any clouds veiling my window to the universe, I can see the stars...

I don't quite know why but when I look at the night sky, calmness washes over me. It brings a sense of reassurance, of hope, of insignificance. After all, who am I but a mound of tissue on a small planet which forms a part of one of the billions of solar systems out there, which further forms a tiny part in a cluster of stars, of which there are millions?

By nature, I am a worrier. I am, perhaps unnecessarily, aware of the problems and challenges that lie around me. I strive to solve them, sometimes I succumb to them. But, on those occasional evenings, when I look above, I realize again that there's a magnanimous Universe out there. Anything you do, or anything you don't do, will not matter...

14 views1 comment
bottom of page