top of page
  • Writer's picture~I

Day 4

Day 3 was a missed opportunity. But, I'll make up for it in the end. Now, for day 4. The prompt suggested that I write about an image from a dream but, that didn't quite resonate with me, so, I wrote a poem about the current situation that we are all in...


Quarantine Blues


Time passes slowly, quickly,

Often known, often unknown.

To make much of it is certainly asked,

To follow, an arduous task.


A list is made, filled to the brim,

With a shiny, cheery stride.

The sun goes up, the clock goes tick,

Well, at least you tried.


An awkward smile, an innocent stretch,

I will start tomorrow.

Dreadful news, an endless tunnel,

Hit play, hide the sorrow.


Finally, momentum somehow gained,

Crosses over do's.

Guilt-free, productivity,

Oh god! more bad news.


Time is like an endless abyss,

To think, to muddle, to cry.

You find yourself, you hide yourself,

Understand, accept, deny...



55 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 25

Day 17

Day 13

bottom of page